SQLSTATE[HY000] [1049] Unknown database 'dlshah'
Last Date to Apply - 31st May 2016

"An opportunity for organizations to showcase their best-practices on quality excellence and share their success stories ".

Quality Council of India is pleased to invite applications for the 10th Cycle of QCI – D.L. Shah Quality Awards.

About the Award

The QCI-DL Shah Quality Awards have been instituted with a view to promote awareness that performance improvement through quality initiatives is an important element for gaining a competitive edge. The Award recognises successful projects of an organisation that have resulted in continuous improvement of products and/or services, better and effective operations as well as increased customers/stakeholders satisfaction.

The Awards

There are 3 levels of the Award.

Level 2 : QCI-D.L. Shah National Quality Gold Award
Level 1 : QCI-D.L. Shah National Quality Platinum Award
Level 3 : QCI-D.L. Shah National Quality Silver Award

Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance and has minimum marks to be achieved.

Project Assessment Stages

  • Documentation Review by QCI
  • Project Presentation by applicant
  • Site Verification for Project implementation by QCI


This award is open to all type of organizations/sectors
(Govt of India, Public sector, Private sectors, Finance, Manufacturing, Infrastructure, Healthcare, Education, NGOs etc.)

An organization submitting projects, must satisfy the following conditions:

  • The organization should be registered in India.
  • The organization has not been convicted by any Court for any irregularities.

Note - An Organization can submit a maximum of three projects.

Award Presentation

This award will be presented during the 11th National Quality Conclave of QCI.